The Friends of Christopher Columbus Park (FOCCP) recently held their annual election of Officers and two Directors-at-Large. The election was uncontested.

Congratulations to the elected officers:


President: Joanne Hayes-Rines
Vice President: Ann Babbitt
Treasurer: Ann DeLuca
Clerk: Patricia Thiboutot
Directors-at-large: Susanne Lavoie and Rita Pagliuca

In addition, the following FOCCP members have agreed to serve as committee chairs:

Patricia Sabbey, Fundraising
Robyn Reed, Horticulture
Ford Cavallari, Infrastructure
Kelsey Griggs, Internet Communications
MaryGaye Grizwin, Membership

A special thanks to Beverly Knight, who is stepping down from Membership Chair after serving in the role for seven years. Beverly will take over other tasks for the group.