Ward Three Democrats Elect Delegates

News release from the Ward Three Democratic Committee:

Over 100 hundred residents attended the 2010 Democratic Caucus on Saturday, February 20, to elect 25 delegates to represent their fellow Democrats at the Democratic State Convention in Worcester.
The caucus was open to all registered Democrats in Ward 3. Residents from neighborhoods across the ward including the North End, South End, Beacon Hill, Leather District and Chinatown attended the caucus.
“It was great to see so many enthusiastic Democrats come together for the caucus,” said Jason A. Aluia, Ward Three Chairman, “I congratulate all elected delegates and look forward to working with them for a Democratic victory in the fall.”
The Convention will be held on Friday, June 4th and Saturday, June 5th at the DCU Center in Worcester. Democrats from across the Commonwealth will gather during that weekend to endorse Democratic candidates for statewide office.

2010 Delegates
Matthew Bamonte
Ricky Bevilacqua
Jim Brinning
Dino DiFronzo
Mark Hymovitz
Bill Murphy
Steven Siciliano
Daniel Toscano
Stephen Passacantilli
Blake Webber
Carl Salvi, Jr.
Tina Abate
Mary Ania
Jennifer Cruickshank
Mary Ann D’Amato
Provie DiGirolamo
Francine Gannon
Meghan Haggerty
Clare Kelly
Dolores Merola
Lucy Rivera
2010 Alternate Delegates
Jim Gannon
Charles Steelfisher
Kathy Carangelo
Kim Jennings

More information: