Community Government

Neighborhood Council Announces New Executive Officers for 2018-2019 Term

The 2018-2019 North End / Waterfront Neighborhood Council announced new officers following its annual election NEWNC executives were appointed by fellow council members in executive session.

2018-2019 NEWNC Officers
President – John Pregmon
Vice-President – Brett Roman
Secretary – Tina Natale
Sergeant at Arms – Marie Simboli

There are currently a total of 11 members on the Neighborhood Council. In addition to the officers listed above, voting members on the council include Carmine Guarino, Sean Hennessey, Damien DiPaola, Tania Green, Ashley McCarthy, Joel “Jodi” Faller and Patrick Bova.

The first NEWNC meeting with its new officers and council members is scheduled for Monday, June 11, 2018, 7:00 p.m. at the Nazzaro Community Center, 30 N. Bennet Street, North End, Boston.

About the North End / Waterfront Neighborhood Council (NEWNC)
NEWNC was created in 1985 by the Mayor’s Office in an effort to increase communication between the neighborhoods and city agencies. NEWNC is comprised of twelve North End/Waterfront residents who serve as an advisory board to the City of Boston in municipal affairs. Council members are elected to a two-year term and terms are staggered so that six seats are filled each year. The Council meets on the second Monday of each month. For more information visit: