Business People

NEAD Announces 2011 Community Service Award Winners

North End Against Drugs announced the list of NEAD COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARDS WINNERS FOR 2011:
  • 2011 Robert Decristoforo President’s Award: Matt Conti
  • 2011 Barbara Decristoforo Senior Award: Lillian Ferullo & Mary Anne Tordiglione
  • 2011 Emily Pugliano Public Service Award: Nicole Leo
  • 2011 John Dexter Award Unsung Hero Award: Rebecca Griffin
  • 2011 Uncle Fred Carangelo Organization Award: Friends of the North End Library
  • 2011 N.E.A.D. Alumnus Award: John Pagliuca
  • 2011 Andy Puopolo Youth Award: Alexis Scalia
  • 2011 Walter Salvi NSTAR Business Award: Dayco Services
  • 2011 Anthony Morella Good Guy Award: Boston Parks “North End Crew”
Past award winners are shown at this link.
The banquet will be held on Saturday November 19, 2011 at 6:30pm at Filippo’s Restaurant. There are still some tickets available at $25 each. Please e-mail John Romano at
Also, ads for the Program Booklet are 1/4 Page: $25, 1/2 Page $50, Full Page: $100. Ad copy and checks can be mailed to NEAD, 30 North Bennet St, Boston, Mass. 02113. Ad deadline is November 9th. Tickets deadline is November 14th.

3 Replies to “NEAD Announces 2011 Community Service Award Winners

  1. Thanks Joyce. It is quite an honor and I was surprised when I found out. I still miss seeing Bobby D on the council, public safety, and just around in general. So, it really hit me when I heard the news.

Comments are closed.