FOCCP Annual Meeting: New Officers & By-Laws

New officers were voted in at the Friends of Christopher Columbus Park Annual Meeting held on May 11th. The elected offficers and directors are:

President: Joanne Hayes-Rines
Vice President: Trish Baumer
Treasurer: Virginia Kimball
Clerk: Liz Green
Directors At Large: Joe Bono & Meghan Denenberg
Fundraising Chair:  Anne Devlin Tagliaferro
Horticulture Chair:  Mary Ann Esparo
Infrastructure Chair:  Cole Landers
Membership Chair:  Beverly Knight
Website & Internet Communications Chair: Audrey Tortolani

The Board thanked Jim Salini and Alexis Hill who also ran for the Directors At Large positions.

The new FOCCP By-Laws were also approved. Here is the link:
Approved New FOCCP By-Laws (Link to PDF)

The Mariners House was filled for the FOCCP Annual Meeting.
The Mariners House was filled for the FOCCP Annual Meeting.

FOCCP has over 180 members in good standing. Total funds stand at $199,514 as of April 30, 2010 after recent membership contributions.

It was also announced that the BRA will be re-designing the “Tickets” sign at the request of FOCCP. It will now say “Ferry Center” and have a similar design to the Chart House sign with painted letters on a wood background.

State Senator Anthony Petruccelli will be the guest speaker at the June 8th FOCCP meeting, 6:30pm, Mariners House, 11 North Square.

The neighborhood Calendar has recently been updated with dozens of events at Christopher Columbus Park in the coming months.

More information of FOCCP can be found at: