Top Menu

Elected Officials

Government – Elected Officials

City of Boston

  • Thomas M. Menino, Mayor of Boston

Boston City Hall
One City Hall Square
Boston, MA 02201

Mayor’s 24- hour Hotline & Citizens Connect
Report a problem or city service issue
:
Phone: (617) 635-4500
Online: www.cityofboston.gov/mayor/24
Citizens Connect: iPhone and Android Apps
To report potholes, snow removal problems, street light repairs, utility problems, building code violations, tenant information, rodent problems, trash issues and non-urgent transportation & inspection issues.
(Emergencies should always be reported to 911 for immediate response.)

Mayor’s Office of Neighborhood Services
North End/Waterfront Coordinator: Nicole Leo: 617-635-3485, nicole.leo@cityofboston.gov

  • Sal LaMattina, City Councilor, District 1 (includes North End / Waterfront)

1 City Hall Square, Suite 550
Boston, MA 02201-2043
Email: salvatore.lamattina@cityofboston.gov
Phone: 617-635-3200
Websites: www.cityofboston.gov/citycouncil
               www.SalLamattina.com
Neighborhood Services: Kathy Carangelo-McIsaac: katherine.carangelo@cityofboston.gov

  • City Councilors-At-Large

Stephen Murphy: Stephen.Murphy@cityofboston.gov
John R. Connolly: John.R.Connolly@cityofboston.gov
Felix Arroyo: Felix.Arroyo@cityofboston.gov
Ayanna Pressley: Ayanna.Pressley@cityofboston.gov

City Council Meeting Calendar

Commonwealth of Massachusetts

  • Deval Patrick, Governor

The Governor does not have a direct email address.
Instead, go to the online form on the website.

Massachusetts State House
Office of the Governor
Room 280
Boston, MA 02133

Phone: 617-725-4005
Fax: 617-727-9725
Website: www.mass.gov

  • Aaron Michlewitz, State Representative, 3rd Suffolk District (includes North End / Waterfront)

Massachusetts State House
Room 542
Boston, MA 02133
Email: Aaron.M.Michlewitz@mahouse.gov
Phone: 617-722-2488
Fax: 617-570-6575
Websites: www.mass.gov/legis
www.AaronForRep.com

Legislative Aide: Patrick Lyons
Email: Patrick.Lyons@mahouse.gov

  • Anthony Petruccelli, State Senator, 1st Suffolk & Middlesex District

Massachusetts State House
Room 413-B
Boston, MA 02133
Email: anthony.petruccelli@masenate.gov
Phone: 617-722-1634
Websites: www.mass.gov/legis
www.AnthonyPetruccelli.com

Legislative Aide: Maria Puopolo
Email: Maria.Puopolo@masenate.gov

United States Congress

  • Stephen Lynch, U.S. Congressman, 8th District of Massachusetts

The Congressman does not have a direct email address.
Instead, go to this Contact Form.

Phone: 617-428-2000
Fax: 617-428-2011

Office of Congressman Stephen Lynch
88 Black Falcon Avenue, Suite 340
Boston, MA 02210

Website: https://lynch.house.gov/

  • John Kerry, U.S. Senator

The Senator does not have a direct email address.
Instead, use this online Contact Form.

Phone: 617-565-8519
Fax: 617-248-3870

One Bowdoin Square
Tenth Floor
Boston, MA 02114

Website: http://kerry.senate.gov

  • Elizabeth Warren, U.S. Senator

The Senator does not have a direct email address.
Instead, use this online Contact Form.

Phone: 617-565-3170

2400 JFK Federal Building
15 New Sudbury Street
Boston, MA 02203

Website: http://warren.senate.gov